Directed by Clark Gregg
FEATURE NARRATIVE 90 Minutes World Premiere
Directed by and starring versatile actor Clark Gregg and featuring Sam Rockwell, William H. Macy, Felicity Huffman, Allison Janney and Amanda Peet, Trust Me follows flailing agent Howard Holloway, whose own failed career as a young actor makes him a seemingly natural fit for the scheming, brown-nosing world of Hollywood agents. Yet, despite—nay, because of—his good intentions, Howard is unable to find even a smidgen of success, bumbling through one failed interaction onto the next.

Then one day, through an unplanned set of circumstances, Howard strikes gold when he signs Lydia, a talented but troubled fourteen-year-old with a hotheaded, alcoholic father. Sure that this opportunity is what will finally earn him the respect of his colleagues, and despite every new day presenting him with a series of obstacles each more challenging than the last, Howard promises himself that, no matter what comes, he will not waste what Lydia and her future have to offer him. An unexpectedly twisting ride through the inner workings of Hollywood, Trust Me is a black comedy about an industry that has zero interest in recognizing morality, kindness or the truth.

—Liza Domnitz
Drama, Comedy
About the Director(s)
CLARK GREGG, a founding member of New York’s acclaimed Atlantic Theater Company, has multiple film and television roles to his credit, including Marvel’s Avengers films, In Good Company, Spartan, Magnolia, The New Adventures of Old Christine, The West Wing and Will and Grace. His directorial debut, Choke, was a Sundance prizewinner.

Film Info
  • Section:
  • Year:
  • Length:
    90 minutes
  • Language:
  • Country:
  • Premiere:
Cast & Credits
  • Composer:
    Mark Kilian
  • Cast:
    Clark Gregg, Saxon Sharbino, Amanda Peet, Sam Rockwell, William H. Macy, Allison Janney
  • Co-Producer:
    Margot Hand
  • Director:
    Clark Gregg
  • Cinematographer:
    Terry Stacey
  • Editor:
    Kathryn Himoff
  • Screenwriter:
    Clark Gregg
  • Producer:
    Keith Kjarval, Aaron L. Gilbert, Mary Vernieu, Raju Hariharan, Akshaii Hariharan, Brad Greiner